Stureplan

I don't get it. And for all English people, Stureplan is where all the posh bars are in Stockholm. Where you pay 150kr for a glass of wine. Where people drink champagne straight out of a bottle.

I went there a few weeks ago with two other girls and we were on the VIP list (that was quite exciting, I've never been VIP ever before). Anyhow, in the normal part of the club/bar, there was about 10 people. In the VIP part there were at least 100. I'm sure half of them drank champagne out of the bottle. I paid 250kr for 2 glasses of wine and a beer. A joke. But what's the point with VIP if everyone is VIP? Doesn't it loose it's charm then?

And last night we went there again. Sure, it was like 2.30am and not really any point in paying 150kr to get in, but I was happy to do that to get into a warm place, because my toes were freezing. We were at the front of the queue for maybe 30 mins before the bouncer said: You won't get in, it's too full. Or something like that. Thanks, couldn't you have told us that when we got there? Also, the guy at the door kept saying to people that it was not exit where he stood and everyone ignored him in a very: I have money I can exit where I want -kind of style. Pissed me right off.

To get to the point, I don't like the posh places. It might be because I'm from the countryside, it might be because I'm too poor to wear Gucci, Dolce or whatever they wear there or maybe because I don't like champagne. I will not hang there very often. I am very happy I have found a place near our new flat that serves beer for 30kr/pint.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback