Sweden

I thought that maybe I should make my 10th attempt to start blogging again. We all now it will only last a few entries, but still. Thought I'd give you an update!

Have lived in Stockholm for 6 weeks now and I am really enjoying it. Considering since I moved here the weather has been freezing cold, I'm sleeping on a mattress in Ida's dining room and have a bookcase as my wardrobe and have found out I can only stay at the company I'm working until end of April - I think it's pretty good! I love having my old friends around though. It's so nice to be able to call one of them and meet up. And my sister of course, it's nice to live near her again! Friends in UK - don't think for a second that I don't miss you, but it's nice to be able to talk about "the old times" for once.

Althought living without Jamie is awful. Even though I have Ida around me most evenings and weekends I constantly feel lonely. Hopefully not for long. Viewing a flat on Wednesday which looks very nice and can move in 1st May. Fingers crossed!

Going back to the job scenario. It's not as bad as it sounds..! I found out on Tuesday last week and by Wednesday I had an interview set up and awaiting confirmation on another one. So I'm not too concerned really!

Anyhow. I don't have much more news. You can be sure to find out when I get somewhere to live, I can't wait! And it's not the sleeping arrangements really, it's the lack of space. None of my clothes look well enough to wear really because they're so creased from being pushed into the little cupboard doors :P I shall not complain though, Ida is a top hostess and I am really grateful for being able to stay here, considering I know I'm not easy to live with.

That's about it. Enjoy.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback